The metal
  • 1 Civil War wallpaper
  • 2 Civil War wallpaper
  • 3 Civil War wallpaper
  • 4 Civil War wallpaper
  • 5 Civil War wallpaper_1
  • 6 Civil War Wallpaper



Live Videos

All Music

Tour Dates



Tour History


Civil War is a Power metal band from Falun Sweden, formed in 2012 by several former members of Sabaton. The band adopted the same lyrical themes of war and historical battles that were characteristic of Sabaton. However, unlike Sabaton, many of Civil War's songs focus on American history and conflicts, whereas Sabaton's songs are primarily about European history and conflicts.

Formation and The Killer Angels (2012-2014)

In April 2012, guitarists Rikard Sundén and Oskar Montelius, drummer Daniel Mullback, and keyboardist Daniel Mÿhr left the band Sabaton, of which they had been the founding members. They soon teamed up with Astral Doors vocalist Nils Patrik Johansson and soon bassist Stefan 'Pizza' Eriksson was recruited to form the band's lineup.

Initially signed to Despotz Records, the band released a self-titled EP in October 2012, and then immediately began working on their full length debut album. "The Killer Angels" was released in June 2013, and reached Gold status in Sweden only two months later. At the same time, the band began playing live shows at various festivals in Sweden, and went on their first Europian tour in February 2014. Guitarist Petrus Granar was added to the lineup as a seventh full-time member.

Gods and Generals (2015)

The band then signed a deal with Napalm Records and began working on their second studio album, titled "Gods and Generals", which was released on May 2015. Shortly before the release of the first single from the album, "Bay of Pigs", the band announced that Oskar Montelius and Stefan Eriksson had both left Civil War. Rather than search for replacements, the band decided to continue as a five-piece.

The Last Full Measure and new vocalist (2016-2018)

The band later released their third album, titled "The Last Full Measure" which was released on November 2016. Vocalist Nils Patrik Johansson departed the band a month later. The rest of the band members held open auditions for a new vocalist, finally settling on Kelly Sundown Carpenter, who was announced as the band's new vocalist on February 9, 2017.

Sabaton 20th Anniversary Concert & Upcoming fourth studio album (2019-present)

On August 1, 2019, Daniel Mullback, Daniel Mÿhr, and Ricard Sundén rejoined Sabaton for the band's 20th anniversary show at Wacken Open Air. For the show, the band headlined both main stages at the same time, with the current Sabaton lineup taking the "Faster" stage,                              while Daniel Mullback, Daniel Mÿhr, and Ricard Sundén taking the "Harder" stage with Thobbe Englund. On August 2, 2019, the band released the first song with Kelly Sundown Carpenter on vocals, "Dead Man's Glory". The single featured fellow ex-Sabaton guitarist Thobbe Englund on lead guitar. They later announced on their website that they will soon start recording their fourth album.

On 12 March 2021 the band announced that Thobbe Englund has replaced Rikard Sunden and that more news about the next album will be revealed soon.

Official Website

All Languages


Civil War  (2012) ep

The Killer Angels (2013)

Gods and Generals (2015) 

The Last Full Measure (2016)


Kelly Sundown Carpenter – vocals (2017-present)

Petrus Granar — guitar (2014–present)

Daniel Mÿhr — keyboards (2012–present)

Daniel Mullback — drums (2012–present)

Thobbe Englund — guitars (2021–present)

Former members

Nils Patrik Johansson — vocals (2012–2016)

Oskar Montelius — lead/rhythm guitar,       backing vocals (2012–2015)

Stefan 'Pizza' Eriksson — bass (2012–2015)

Rikard Sundén — guitar (2012–2021)


1 2 3 4 5