website security
  The metal
  • 1 Iron Mask wallpaper
  • 2 Iron Mask wallpaper
  • 3 Iron Mask wallpaper
  • 4 Iron Mask wallpaper

Iron Mask is a power metal band formed in 2002 by Belgian guitarist Dushan Petrossi, also known from Magic Kingdom.

Revenge Is My Name (2002-2005)

Dushan Petrossi signed with Lion Music in early 2002 to record a side project, Iron Mask. The band’s name and some songs of the first album were based on the book Man in the Iron Mask by Alexander Dumas. The album was titled Revenge Is My Name. Bass was recorded by Vassili Moltchanov (Magic Kingdom, Cryme), vocals were performed by Phil Letaw (Karyan, Cryme, Stormy Night), keyboards - by Youri De Groote.

Hordes of the Brave (2005-2009)

In April 2005, Iron Mask had a different line up for the album Hordes of the Brave. The band inaugurated Goetz "Valhalla Jr" Mohr (Arrow, Hanz Damf, Rolf Munkes) as vocalist. Guest vocalist Oliver Hartmann (At VanceAvantasiaEdguyAinaMagic KingdomFreedom CallHelloween) added vocals to three tracks. The keyboardist Richard Andersson (MajesticTime RequiemSpace OdysseyKarmakanicEvil MasqueradeAdagioSilver Seraph) is responsible for all the keyboards solos on Hordes of the Brave.

In November 2005 the band gave several concerts in Europe to promote Hordes of the Brave, touring with Canadian heavy metal veterans Anvil  and  Phantom X. The shows were filmed, and as a result in 2008, Iron Mask contributed to documentary film about Anvil, called Anvil! The Story of Anvil, as well as to soundtrack for the film.

Shadow of the Red Baron (2009-2011)

In 2009, the band's third album, entitled Shadow of the Red Baron, was released. Petrossi wrote and produced eleven songs. The vocals were performed by Goetz "Valhalla Jr." Mohr on all songs, with the exception of "Dreams", which was sung by backing vocalist Oliver Hartmann. Another guest was Lars Eric Mattsson who played the third guitar solo on "Sahara". Still on bass guitar was Vassili Moltchanov, but a new drummer was found in Erik Stout, (VengeanceJoe StumpDaize Shayne); keyboards were played by Andreas Lindahl (Wuthering HeightsThe Murder of My SweetNarniaLoch VostokAudiovisionManticoraZooLPlatitude). As with the previous album, Roma Siadletski (Magic Kingdom) performed extreme vocals. Jens Bogren          (Symphony X, OpethSoilworkParadise LostUniversumAmon AmarthCollarbone) was responsible for the sound.

Due to vocalist Goetz "Valhalla Jr." Mohr's health problems, Iron Mask brought Carsten "Lizard" Schulz (Domain, AltariaShining Line, Eden's Curse) to perform vocal duties at their appearance at Graspop Metal Meeting on June 26, 2010, in Dessel, Belgium. There were also a couple of other lineup changes: Ramy Ali (Freedom CallKiske/Somerville, Evidence One, State of Rock) was the band's new drummer. Philippe Giordana (Magic Kingdom, FairylandKerion) handled the keys as Andreas Lindahl was tied with other work engagements. On 4 December 2010 the same band-lineup performed at Frostrock metal festival (Kuurne, Belgium), the other participants - At VanceReVampPrimal Fear.

Black as Death (2011-2013)

On 30 April 2011, the band played a concert at Power & Prog Metal Fest (Mons, Belgium) alongside EuropeHammerFallGamma Ray and Vanden Plas.

In July 2011 the band announced that for the forthcoming album Black as Death part of vocal duties would be performed by ex-Yngwie Malmsteen  singers Mark Boals (Royal HuntRing of Fire) and Göran Edman (KarmakanicBrazen AbbotJayce LandbergTime Requiem). Mats Olausson                    (Yngwie Malmsteen, ArkEvil MasqueradeJohn Norum) will be responsible for all the keyboard parts. The mix and production will be done by Denis Ward (Pink Cream 69). For the album the band signed in September 2011 with AFM RecordsBlack as Death was released on 16 December 2011.

Fifth Son of Winterdoom (2013-2014)

In 2013 Iron Mask announced the forthcoming of 5th studio album Fifth Son of Winterdoom. The album was released on 8 November 2013 by AFM Records with Mark Boals on vocals.

Diabolica (2014-present)

In July 2014 the band started working on a new studio album, and two years later, it was announced that the band's next studio album, Diabolica, would be released on 23 September 2016, on AFM Records.

Dushan Petrossi

Dushan Petrossi (Brussels, 23 February 1973) is a Belgian guitarist and frontman of the power metal band Magic Kingdom and the neoclassical hard rock band Iron Mask. Petrossi is considered one of the best guitarists from Belgium and the world. He has been influenced by Yngwie Malmsteen, Gary Moore, Al Di Meola, Iron Maiden and classical composers such as Händel and Mozart, among others.

Early years

At the age of eight, Dushan first learned to play acoustic guitar before moving on to the electric. He also learned bass guitar and drums. In 1992 he acted as frontman of the Iron Maiden-like band Metalmorfosis, with which he recorded two albums.

Magic Kingdom

Three years later, Dushan gained greater fame after the release of the album The Arrival (1999), the debut album of his band Magic Kingdom.                  The Neoclassical Power Metal band is characterized by, among other things, imaginative song lyrics.

In 2004 and 2010 he released the albums "Metallic Tragedy" and "Symphony of War". Both received good reviews.

Dushan Petrossi got a 23rd place in the top 25 of best metal guitarists from the last 25 years of Hardrock

Official Website  Dushan Petrossi's Official Website

All Languages   History  


Revenge Is My Name (2002)

Hordes of the Brave (2005)

Shadow of the Red Baron (2009)

Black as Death (2011)

Fifth Son of Winterdoom (2013)

Diabolica (2016)


Dushan Petrossi - guitars, composing & songwriting

Diego Valdez - vocals

Vassili Moltchanov - bass

Ramy Ali - drums


Former Members

Mark Boals - vocals (2010-2014)

Oliver Hartmann - vocals (2009-2010)

Richard Andersson - keyboards (2003-2005)

Mats Olausson - keyboards (2011-2015, his death)

Mike Slembrouck - vocals

Guest Members

Goetz "Valhalla Jr." Mohr - vocals

Roma Siadletski -                                        extreme vocals and backing vocals

Carsten "Lizard" Schulz - vocals (live)

Göran Edman - vocals (Track 10 of Black as Death)

Marcos Rodriguez - vocals (live)

Phil Letaw - vocals

Andreas Lindhal - keyboards

Phil Giordana - keyboards (live) (Fairyland)

Erik Stout - drums

Anton Arkhipov - drums                             (Exhumator, Magic Kingdom)

1 2 3 4 5